Account types & permissions

When creating your users' Salesfloor Accounts, you have 4 account types available, each with their own unique set of features & permissions. This article provides a summary of Salesfloor’s default user groupings and their permission levels.


Skip to:

User Types

Permission Levels


User Account Types


User Types


Users/Associates (1)

  • User responsible for his/her own customer-facing profile including access to the storefront.

Store managers (2)

  • User responsible for all users belonging to a single store/location.
  • Option to enable selling-mode with a customer-facing profile (i.e. storefront). 

Regional managers (3)

  • User responsible for all users belonging to multiple stores/locations.

Corporate admins (4)

  • User responsible for all users in all stores/locations in Salesfloor.


User Account Type Permissions

The Salesfloor platform’s default permission levels are predefined sets of permissions that you can assign to individual users, groups of users, or security groups, based on the functional requirements of the users and on security considerations.


Permission levels

Store associates (1)

Store managers (2)

Regional managers (3)




Access to customer contact data

My customers only

Performance reporting

My account only

All store users

Multi-store users

All stores & users

Detailed sales transaction reporting

Create / edit / enable / disable users

Download transaction data 

Download customer data



 For more information, please contact your Salesfloor representative.


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request



Article is closed for comments.